Water farts to bubbles to life.

Just a silly moment:

I was talking to a man today while loitering around a gas station. He was telling me about the last time he took a bath, which apparently was several weeks ago. He got very visual in his description. I was polite and let him speak, just listening to the ramblings. He told me the thing he misses most about baths is the bubbles that he makes with his farts, which got me wondering.

When some farts underwater, something physical is released, even though it may be microscopic. Well, it’s alive when released. When that bubble forms, that cell or whatever it’s called is trapped inside the transparent, smelly wonder. It’s a tiny, smelly island full of life and contained inside of a container for all to see. Isn’t that grand?

 
1
Kudos
 
1
Kudos

Now read this

The Internet of Things Has Ruined Me

The Internet of things has ruined me. It creates an unnecessary and unfounded paranoia. Why do I find the need to Google my first two lines, when 15 years ago, it would not even be a thought? Is it the fear of writing something similar... Continue →